Reviews

Ruth was amazing! She met up with us a few times beforehand to figure everything out, she made everything really easy for us. She is quick to email back and to get a hold of. We really didn't know what we were doing, and she really worked with us to create a plan that worked with both of our traditions (him a Pakistani Muslim, her an American Catholic). All the guests gave her great compliments as well. She all around was truly, truly wonderful. You cannot get a better person.

Check out WeddingWire.com and TheKnot.com for my most recent reviews!

wedding-celbrant review

Allison & Jonathan Bradshaw, married 4/6/19

Ruth was the best to work with, with her help we were able to easily create a ceremony meaningful to us and our commitment. She was easy to work with, gave suggestions when asked and gave knowledgeable advice. We received many compliments from guests on how personal our ceremony was to us as a couple.

Jenna & Brenden Becherer, married 9/22/18

Ruth was professional and extremely helpful throughout the entire process. She met with us and took the time to understand what we wanted for our wedding ceremony. All of our guests said she did a wonderful job, and we would agree. We would recommend Ruth to anyone getting married who wants something other than a cookie-cutter ceremony.

Ashley & Jeff Sparks, married 12/2/17

Ruth was a pleasure to work with. She had great ideas, was very professional and ensured we had an amazing ceremony! HIGHLY recommend Ruth to all couples tying the knot!

Mike & Michele Luzar, married 12/3/16

Ruth was very thorough and helpful, she was very pleasant to work with, prompt and enjoyable. I would recommend her any time!

Brittney & Chris Bettonville, married 7/18/15

My husband and I were thrilled with Ruth's services as officiant over our wedding. She took the time to meet with us in person and truly got a feel for our relationship and who we were as individuals. She created a very personal ceremony that was both heartfelt and funny. Exactly what we wanted! We received so many compliments from our guests and family for Ruth's professionalism and her delivery of the ceremony. She was a huge asset for us on the wedding day and ensured everyone in the bridal party was organized and knew exactly what they needed to do. I am so glad we found her!

Emily & John Rapp, married 9/20/14

Ruth is the best! She is all smiles, and her calm demeanor really helps to ease last minute stresses. Our rehearsal ran very smoothly, and there were no surprises at the ceremony. Ruth is easy to communicate with during the whole process from the original ceremony draft through as many revisions as you want. There are many vendors that I felt I needed to follow up with, but Ruth was not one of them. You won't be disappointed!

 Beth & Chris Fiore, married 9/14/13

Ruth was absolutely perfect. My husband and I were able to meet with her before the wedding to talk about how we wanted our ceremony and what we would like to include, how religious we wanted the ceremony to be and the coordination of different people who would be in our wedding. She sent us many sample vows and readings, so that we did not have to go searching on the internet by ourselves, which was a huge help. She was a totally calm, professional and warm presence through the whole wedding process. I could not have hoped to have a better officiant for our wedding!

 Erin & Tim Huett, married 9/8/12

We found Ruth on Wedding Wire, and so we were hesitant until we met with her in-person. Immediately she asked a ton of questions to figure out what sort of couple we were and what sort of ceremony we envisioned. She allowed us time to think it over, but we ended up booking her on the spot. Following the meeting she sent us tons of sample vows, blessings, readings, etc. so that we could get some ideas of what we wanted in our ceremony. She also sent us a questionnaire to fill out separately so that she could get our own interpretations of each other and our relationship. She used our selections and the questionnaire to develop a truly personal ceremony and sent us the draft well in advance of the big day. She accepted our few changes, and sent us the finalized draft weeks before. She was the utmost professional, and we will happily refer her.

Whitney  & Scott Horrell,married 10/1/11

Whitney & Scott Horrell

Ruth did a great job not only during the wedding, but during the planning stages as well. We didn't really have any idea what readings or blessings to incorporate into our ceremony, so she gladly provided us with some suggestions. She was very easy to work with during the planning process (we just emailed back and forth) and she was very quick in responding to changes in the ceremony drafts. Finally, she did a great job keeping both of us at ease, even with some minor bumps in the road (the DJ's wireless mic not working, etc.). I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for an officiant.

Rachel Draskovich & Will Miskall, married 10/1/10

Ruth was not only professional but she was fun and spontaneous!  Throughout the planning stages she was an excellent source of readings, vows, etc, and gently guided us to create a ceremony that was unique to us.  Ruth seems to have the ability to tailor her writings and even her presence to fit everyone's specific "dream day."

Shannon & Tobin Lichti

Married September 26, 2009

“Ruth did a fantastic job of guiding us in the right direction, yet allowing us the freedom to curtail our ceremony to be exactly how we wanted it. She was a pleasure to work with during the planning, rehearsal, and wedding day. Ruth is professional and timely. She 'goes with the flow' and is flexible to needs, wants or any ideas you can dream up. We highly recommend Ruth's services. She worked perfectly in our quirky, fun, park ceremony!”

Laura & Matt Kolb

Married 9/26/08

“You were wonderful at our wedding. We appreciated the way that you included all of the children and made them a part of our ceremony. I know the children felt united as a family as a result. It was a very special and wonderful day for us all.”

Angela & Roger Starkey

Married October 13, 2007

“We were looking for a celebrant to perform our non-traditional ceremony, was willing to listen to our ideas and to provide expertise. We knew very quickly upon meeting Ruth that she was the perfect person to perform our ceremony. Ruth helped us achieve exactly what we wanted, a fun, quick ceremony. We certainly felt validated in our choice when most of our guests told us afterwards how much they had truly enjoyed the ceremony.”

Read all of our Wedding Ministers Reviews at Weddings, Wedding Cakes, Wedding Planning, Wedding Checklists, Free Wedding Websites, Wedding Dresses, Wedding Ideas & more